City Hall Office Hours

Monday-Friday, 10am to 5pm

Latest News & Alerts

Teal Lake Dock Project Press Release

April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month - Teal Ribbons will be placed around our community by the Women's Center on April 1st

JOIN TextMyGov: Report Issues and Find Answers or Receive Community Event Alerts


Event Calendar


Historial Society

Historial Society


The Ishpeming City Council consists of five (5) members elected from the City at large. Each council member serves a term of four (4) years and is limited to serve two (2) consecutive terms. The term of office for a newly elected council member and Mayor begins at the December organizational meeting.

The Mayor is elected at each General City Election. Those council members whose terms do not expire immediately following the General Election are automatically candidates for the office of Mayor.

Meetings are temporarily not being broadcast LIVE on Charter Cable Channel 189.

Click here to view the City of Ishpeming YouTube Channel


Members of the Ishpeming City Council

Mayor Lindsay Bean (2018-2022): Email:

Mayor Pro Tem Pat Scanlon (2018-2022): Email:

Council Member Jason Chapman (2020-2024):  Email:

Council Member Elizabeth Firby (2020-2024) Email:

Council Member Stuart Skauge (2020-2024): Email:

Councilmember Elizabeth Firby, Mayor Pro Tem Pat Scanlon, Mayor Lindsay Bean,
Councilmember Jason Chapman, and Councilmember Stuart Skauge

Phone: (906)485-1091  •  Fax: (906)485-6246  •  City Hall: 100 E. Division Street, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Copyright © 2012 by the City of Ishpeming, All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
Web Hosting provided byWeb Development by 906 Technologies - www.906technologies.com906 Technologies