City Hall Office Hours

Monday-Friday, 10am to 5pm

Latest News & Alerts

Ishpeming Area Wastewater Treatment Authority: Notice of Project Plan -Public Meeting

Ishpeming City Manager Open House April 11

Notice to Taxpayers and Electors of the City and Users of the Water Supply System: Intent to Issue Revenue Bonds

more

Event Calendar

more

Historial Society

Historial Society

Police Department

FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 911

Chad Radabaugh
Chief of Police

Address:  100 S. Lake Street

Non-emergency phone number: 486-4416

If you would like to contact a member of the Ishpeming City Police Department you may call 906-486-4416 or by their listed email. Your contacts can remain anonymous and the department welcomes any tips you may provide that will help to improve the quality of life in the City of Ishpeming.

Email Ishpeming Police Department at:

Police Chief Chad Radabaugh                          policechief@ishpemingcity.org

Detective Sergeant Brandon Nylander           brandonnylander@ishpemingcity.org

Sergeant Kirby Frantti                                       kirbyfrantti@ishpemingcity.org

Sergeant Justin Bianco                                      justinbianco@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Brent Zaborowske                                 brentzaborowske@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Anthony Dishaw                                   tonydishaw@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Conner Bryant                                      connerbryant@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Shane Dugan                                         shanedugan@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Jacob Peterson                                     jacobpeterson@ishpemingcity.org

Dispatcher Roger Pietro                                   ishpemingpd@ishpemingcity.org

 

______________________________________________________________

Overnight City Street Parking Prohibited

Overnight parking is prohibited on all City streets between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. during the period of November 1st to April 30th.  Violators shall be subject to a fine.

Parking Lot Rules

 Overnight parking in all designated parking lots and in the south Senior Citizens Center parking lot is prohibited from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. during the period November 1 to April 30, except as follows:

  1. A person displaying a parking permit on his or her vehicle may park such vehicle overnight in such parking lots.
  2. A parking permit allowing overnight parking in such parking lots is available for purchase at City Hall; the fee for such permit is $25.00 per month.  The permit shall be hung on the inside rear view mirror and be visible through the windshield of the vehicle.
  3. Any vehicle parked between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. in said parking lots during the period November 1 to April 30 without a permit, or with an expired permit, may be towed away at the direction of the Ishpeming Police Department, and the owner, operator or person in charge of such towed vehicle shall be required to pay all costs associated with the towing and storage thereof.  In addition, thereto, the owner, operator or person in charge of such vehicle shall also be subject to a $50.00 fine.
Overnight Parking Permit Application
Overnight Parking Permit Application
Overnight-Parking-Permit-Application.pdf
299.6 KiB
2554 Downloads
Details...


Phone: (906)485-1091  •  Fax: (906)485-6246  •  City Hall: 100 E. Division Street, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Copyright © 2012 by the City of Ishpeming, All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
Web Hosting provided byWeb Development by 906 Technologies - www.906technologies.com906 Technologies