City Hall Office Hours

Monday-Friday, 10am to 5pm

Latest News & Alerts

Trick or Treating '2014

Cemetery Office- Winter Hours

Property Tax Lookup

more

Event Calendar

more

Police Department

FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 911

Police Chief Dan Willey

Non-emergency phone number: 486-4416

If you would like to contact a member of the Ishpeming City Police Department you may call 906-486-4416 or by their listed email. Your contacts can remain anonymous and the department welcomes any tips you may provide that will help to improve the quality of life in the City of Ishpeming.

Email Ishpeming Police Department at:

Police Chief Dan Willey                   policechief@ishpemingcity.org

Detective Dan Willey                      dwilley@ishpemingcity.org

Sergeant Brandon Nylander          brandonnylander@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Jon Aho                                jonaho@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Nicholas Diedrich             nicholasdiedrich@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Corey Gaboury                   coreygaboury@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Jason Hart                            jasonhart@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Chad Radabaugh              chadradabaugh@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Jeremy Rae                          jeremyrae@ishpemingcity.org

Officer Brent Zaborowske                brentzaborowske@ishpemingcity.org

Roger Pietro, Dispatcher                  ishpemingpd@ishpemingcity.org

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Overnight City Street Parking Prohibited

Overnight parking is prohibited on all City streets between the hours of 1:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. during the period of November 1st to April 30th.  Violators shall be subject to a fine.

Parking Lot Rules

 Overnight parking in all designated parking lots and in the south Senior Citizens Center parking lot is prohibited from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. during the period November 1 to April 30, except as follows:

  1. A person displaying a parking permit on his or her vehicle may park such vehicle overnight in such parking lots.
  2. A parking permit allowing overnight parking in such parking lots is available for purchase at City Hall; the fee for such permit is $25.00 per month.  The permit shall be hung on the inside rear view mirror and be visible through the windshield of the vehicle.
  3. Any vehicle parked between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. in said parking lots during the period November 1 to April 30 without a permit, or with an expired permit, may be towed away at the direction of the Ishpeming Police Department, and the owner, operator or person in charge of such towed vehicle shall be required to pay all costs associated with the towing and storage thereof.  In addition, thereto, the owner, operator or person in charge of such vehicle shall also be subject to a $50.00 fine.

OVERNIGHT PARKING PERMIT APPLICATION



Phone: (906)485-1091  •  Fax: (906)485-6246  •  City Hall: 100 E. Division Street, Ishpeming, MI 49849
Copyright © 2012 by the City of Ishpeming, All Rights Reserved - Privacy Policy
Web Hosting provided byWeb Development by 906 Technologies - www.906technologies.com906 Technologies